Video

A letter to Papa: Happy Father’s Day!

Dear Papa,

I just want to say that your awesome daughter misses you. πŸ™‚ Yes, I miss your jokes no matter how serious they were (I think nagmana ako sayo in this area, hahaha) ; I miss your acts of discipline although they weren’t pleasant those times; I miss your firm instructions no matter how hard they were. Yes, I miss your training to us. I know I’ve have met lot of people in this world but you are the best man that I look up to and you are the best. Thank you for being an inspiration to me.

I remember the times that I hated you so much for disciplining us. I wanted to kill myself then (I repented already πŸ™‚ ) but I realized, you disciplined me because I was wrong and you love me so much. I may not see that it was love then, but now I realize that it is. πŸ™‚ Yes, “no discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.” I am who I am today because you help me find my wings. The values you passed on to us are priceless.

I’m grateful to God for having you in our life. Thank you for the love you’ve bestowed me, my siblings and Mama. Thank you for loving us. Thank you for being a blessing. We love you and we honor you! Happy father’s Day Pa! Enjoy life and live it to the fullest! πŸ™‚

Love much,

Baby

Leave a Reply

