Trusting His Blueprint

With a cup of tea beside me, I try to reflect on how the series of events in my life are interconnected. There seems to have some unnecessary circumstances in what I wanted to be. Shall I consider them as parts of the process?

Yes, I received a comforting meal from a friend when I wasn’t able to withdraw money from the bank because the ATM didn’t dispense anything the other day. Yes, I received a hug, word of encouragement and insights that day, too. Yes, I had a heated argument with my siblings, delayed projects, misunderstanding with co-employees, unappreciative friends and all that. But what?

I believe these are no chance encounters—only God’s arranged master plan for me. Will I consider ordinary encounters that appear as coincidences as God’s loving hands?

Surely yes. I may not be able to see what’s God overall plan for my life but I believe that each specific directive and series of vignettes which purposes may be hidden for the moment are all parts of the mystery.

In time, my life will be revealed and understood. I hope.

That one day, I will be able to look back and see how my experiences fit together like a perfectly crafted puzzle. I have yet to learn obedience and willingness to agree to His master plan in a mysterious ways He sets it in motion. I have yet to learn to trust completely and not to feel anxious and believe God’s promises and tuck them in my heart. Yes, I believe God’s plan for me are great.

Yes, there are times that I’ve been pondering about my future plans and feel perplexed. This lead me think about Moses, who went from the pond, to the palace, to the pasture, to the pinnacle, to the view of promised land before entering the Promised Land.

Yes, there is a time for everything and a season for every activity in heaven (Ecclesiastes 3:1)

And God who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus (Philippians 1:6)

Lastly, I believe that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose. (Romans 8:28).

Leave a Reply

