Where to dance salsa in Paris

Salsera in the City

So if you didn’t know already, I spent nearly a year living in the beautiful city of Paris. When I first arrived, I didn’t know anyone else who danced salsa and so I did what most people do to research anything: looked on the internet. Now, I don’t know what it’s like elsewhere, but I can safely vouch that all online resources for finding out what’s going on in both Paris and London are often poorly updated and several years out of date. I have indeed turned up for nights that no longer existed, and hadn’t existed for a good two or three years (you can’t say I lack enthusiasm), or nights that have changed address without an update to the website.  It’s so frustrating that salsa organisers seem to struggle on the technology front. It’s often the case that the most established nights are the ones that are next…

View original post 1,593 more words

Leave a Reply

